Wow, you can steal software faster than ANYONE else!!!

So the hot ‘news’ in the blog community is that some people claim to be able to distribute Windows 7 Milestone 1 via BitTorrent.  I suppose this is news.  I guess I feel like it’s a big dud. 

Yes, we want to get an improvement on the Vista kernel (presuming they are using the Vista kernel, which I don’t know for sure).  And I understand the curiosity of wanting to see what MS is planning.  But really, I think it’s all a race to see who can garner reputation points on the “less than legal software” scene.

So here’s the article I read that tipped me off to this.

http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/article/141917/bloggers_early_version_of_windows_7_leaked.html

So what?  They may or may not have done it.  But the fact is that PC World printed their names.  That’s why people do this kind of stuff – to get “points” in their online community.

On top of the fact that stealing a prerelease OS is illegal, I’m having enough fun trying to figure Vista out.  Maybe I just had a bad day at work, but I don’t care all that much about Win7.  I’m not impressed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Culture/Technology, Tech News, windows

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

