Looking for a tech contributor

I really enjoy writing for this blog, and I’m truly surprised to see how popular some of the pages (printmig) have gotten – if you Google “printmig” this blog is on the first page.  But I want to start expanding the offerings and readership, and I think the next step is bringing in some additional talent.  I’ve got a person in mind but I’m open to just about anyone who fits some basic qualifications:

– must deal with technology in large quantities daily (you don’t have to be an IT pro but I’d prefer it)
– good written communication skills
– prefer someone who can write about the open source community or other current issues
– writing demeanor must be professional; keep it clean, correct, and relevant

If you’re interested, drop me a note at bfpower @ gmail dot com.  Tell me some of your ideas and maybe include some links to some of your work.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Looking for a tech contributor”

  1. @9.99Ghz Says:

    Great.I heard of this blog from a friend.I am searching for configuration for a desktop with quad core processors.Plz Guide me. also tell me should i go for 45nm process or 65 nm will do. Thanks in advance

  2. bfpower Says:

    Sure! There are a variety of options based on 1) what you plan to use it for (e.g. what are your priorities?), and 2) how much you want to spend.

    I will try to post this afternoon with some ideas and links to products that might help. Based on the fact that you know the difference between 45nm process and 65 nm, I am also assuming you have the ability to build it yourself. If not please let me know, because there are a variety of rather inexpensive retail options as well.

  3. bfpower Says:

    Still working on it. I got called in to work at 6:30 this morning due to a crashed PC so I was completely unproductive this afternoon.

  4. bfpower Says:

    OK, the post on quad-core systems is up.


Leave a Reply

