Songbird 1.0 released

I guess I am catching up from the lack of posts over Thanksgiving week, but it all just happens to land on one day. Anyway, early I wrote about different open source music software. Songbird has officially released 1.0. You can get it here.

I haven’t had a chance to test out the official release, but I hope that the stability issues are fixed. Other than that I thought that Sonbird was a pretty stellar release already. I hope you give it a try.

Update: Ars has a review of the new release. It does a good job letting you know exactly what Sonbird can and cannot do. Take a look.

Explore posts in the same categories: Culture/Technology, Linux, Vista, windows

Leave a Reply

