Marshmallow Fluff website – a good entry point

So, in my quest to pass my beastly 6-credit Web design course, I have developed another analytical superpower – the ability to critique websites upon first visit.  No really, the ability to analyze what I’m looking at on a page and identify strong points. 

Don’t ask how or why I ended up at this site, but today I had my first ever visit to the home of all fluffy white goodness – http://www.marshmallowfluff.com

In the course, there is considerable discussion of what constitutes good site navigation.  When I came across the Fluff site, it was a creative example of one of the major components of good navigation – “the user should always know where he/she should click.”  See below.

fluff

 

Good stuff.  Actually, the site seems to have pretty well-made navigation.  It is very branded, and of course I wouldn’t make mine just like it, but for the product it advertises, it is well done.

Explore posts in the same categories: Web Development

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Marshmallow Fluff website – a good entry point”

  1. Christina Says:

    Very Creative! Um, how and why did you end up on this site? ; )

  2. mrosedale Says:

    This stuff is the best for fudge!


Leave a Reply

