Lenovo’s dual-screen mobile computer

lenovoBack from the holidays with a cool new gadget post.  I’m not a huge fan of Lenovo (my one experience with their warranty department is a favorite story) but they have come up with a cool idea.

Let me also explain that while I like widescreen, I think that the attempts to present widescreen as “more working space” are not logical.  I can’t really work two applications on a widescreen exceptionally well, and I don’t know very many people who can.  Dual monitors are the way to go for running two apps at once.  All the production employees at our office use dual monitors, and if our local management knew they could get a dual-screen laptop, I’m sure they would ask for it.  Anyway, I think it’s a great step in mobile computing.

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Lenovo-Lays-Stake-on-Prime-bw-13960195.html

http://blogs.zdnet.com/BTL/?p=11357&tag=nl.e019

Explore posts in the same categories: Product Reviews

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

