Review of Windows 7 beta

I’ve been wanting to get my hands on a Win7 beta, but I just haven’t had the time (or the spare hardware) to make it happen.  But since I want you, the reader, to know what’s good, bad, and ugly about MS’s newest offering, I am just importing the opinions of others.  In the below post, Adrian Kingsley-Hughes lays it down for ZDNet. 

Adrian cites a major performance boost as 7’s primary appeal.  I guess they learned from Vista’s mistake.  In addition, the new features and eye candy get a rather uninspiring “meh.”  I’m not sure I will agree – I’m a big fan of the eye candy.  However, like most Vista users, I am willing to lose the visual effects for performance (that said, my current Vista box is rather speedy).

Anyway, read up.  I think there are still some beta licenses out there if you want to download it.

http://blogs.zdnet.com/hardware/?p=3345

Explore posts in the same categories: Product Reviews, windows

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Review of Windows 7 beta”

  1. mrosedale Says:

    I haven’t successfully downloaded the beta yet. I try, but it won’t let me. It probably doesn’t help that I am on a Mac using FF3. Kind of like laughing in the face of Santa Claus on Christmas, but oh well 😉


Leave a Reply

